New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Seeking Magic

I am 62 years old. I was medically retired 3 years ago due to disability caused by diabetes. I have nothing to offer either physically nor materially all I have is myself. I am a kind considerate man, gentle and very romantic and tactile. I am well educated, well read and well travelled. I live in a very magical world of creativity where worlds that I have created in my writing and art exist and merge. I am blessed with many abilities, I am an artist (I have worked for many well known places and celebrities) and writer (I have 9 books published and my work is featured in numerous anthologies, I have published books for others too ), sculptor, photographer, graphic designer many things. I restore antiques and make things from wood and metal. I love music and love to sing and am not adverse to the odd karaoke session. I love nature and the countryside. I love animals. I love to cook (and eat, out or at home) I am partial to real ale and a good red wine with a meal. Another passion is history, I have many historical writings in books and magazines. What I can offer is a world where there is love and real magic that is creative and outside of the everyday humdrum where a person can live not merely exist. I am seeking a soul mate, a kindred spirit who would be happy sharing my world.
My ideal match would be artistic and creative and a little eccentric maybe. Someone in whom the magic of childhood still resides and has not been crushed by the modern world. Someone who knows that magic exists if only you know where to look and knows that in the back of the wardrobe is the gateway to Narnia. A beautiful lady who still wants to be a faerie Princess. She would be kind and gentle and want long conversations on obscure subjects whilst wrapped in warm fleeces by the fire with a mug of cocoa and a cuddle on a cold winter's night. This lady is rare and I will perhaps never find her but if I do I will love her and be loyal, faithful and honest with her all the days of my life.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageBritish
BuildAverage
Height5' 10" (178 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorSilver
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairSideburns
Best featureSmile
Body ArtVisible tattoo
Health ConditionDiabetes
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSeparated
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature
Employment StatusRetired
Annual incomeup to $25,000
Job TitleMedically Retired

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsBlack Adder, Qi, most sitcoms, sci fi, period dramas.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesBraveheart, Enter the Dragon, Shanghai Noon, Miss Potter, Harry Potter Movies, Ben Hur,
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, Soul, Folk
Favorite artistsMoira Kerr, Runrig, Jethro Tull, Cat Stevens David Essex.
Reading selectionAncient, Anthology, Auto-biography, Biography, Classic, Comic, Computers, Fantasy, Fiction, History, Horror, Humor, Instructional, Mystery, Nature, Philosophy, Reference, Poetry, Religious, Satire, Science, Science fiction, I'm an author
Favorite booksTolkien, JK Rowling, Tacitus: The Annals of Imperial Rome. Seutonius: The 12 Caesars. Robert E Howard, Robert Graves, HP Lovecraft, A E Poe. Classics, Dickens the Brontes, anything period.
Idea of funHistorical sites, museums, art galleries, cinema, theatre, dining out, dining in, or cuddling up with someone I love who I know feels the same.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Dining, Photography, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Camping, Fishing, Computers, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, TV, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryParascending

Views

Political viewsSocialist
ReligionBaptist
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeTo love and be loved and be happy

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who I consider beautiful, kind, gentle, caring, honest, loving, tactile, loyal and faithful
On the first dateI would like to go for a drink and get to know each other before proceeding further